Batch Processing Error -- "Only one savefile can be specified"

Post Reply
cade
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 6:47 pm

Batch Processing Error -- "Only one savefile can be specified"

Post by cade »

Hi,
I have several Landsat files that I would like to batch process using acolite. Each scene has its own folder with single tiffs for every band.
Example File Structure:
E:\radiance \LC80440342015064LGN00
E:\ radiance \LC80440342015080LGN00

I have been trying to run this line of code:
C:\Programs\acolite_2017\acolite_win> idl84/bin/bin.x86_64/idlrt.exe –vm=acolite.sav –args settings=acolite_settings_test.cfg image=listfiles.txt
Where:
acolite_settings_test.cfg is the settings file updated with my preferences (no masking, Nechad_2016…etc). I have tried running it with and without the .cfg
listfiles.txt is a text file with a bunch of files listed like those in the example file structure.

Everytime I try to run it I get the error that says "only one savefile can be specified". I have tried on several different computers. Any suggestions would be useful. Thank you
quinten
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:13 am

Re: Batch Processing Error -- "Only one savefile can be specified"

Post by quinten »

Are you able to launch the ACOLITE GUI from the command line using the following code?

Code: Select all

cd "path_to_acolite_win"
.\IDL84\bin\bin.x86_64\idlrt.exe -vm=acolite.sav
cade
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 6:47 pm

Re: Batch Processing Error -- "Only one savefile can be specified"

Post by cade »

No, I get the same error that "only one savefile can be specified."
That refers to the acolite.sav file, correct? Did I do something incorrect in the download process?
quinten
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:13 am

Re: Batch Processing Error -- "Only one savefile can be specified"

Post by quinten »

Hmm, strange. Are you able to run the idl timed demo version?

Code: Select all

.\IDL84\bin\bin.x86_64\idl.exe
You are working on a 64 bit machine?
cade
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 6:47 pm

Re: Batch Processing Error -- "Only one savefile can be specified"

Post by cade »

Hi Quinten,

I managed to figure out my problem. It was on my end really.
I have a new problem now though. The code runs but appears to only process the first file listed in the text document. Even though I have several listed as such:

E:\DeltaTSS\radiance\malik_may24\LC80440342015064LGN00
E:\DeltaTSS\radiance\malik_may24\LC80440342015080LGN00
E:\DeltaTSS\radiance\malik_may24\LC80440342015128LGN00
E:\DeltaTSS\radiance\malik_may24\LC80440342015144LGN00

Is there anything wrong in the way that I am listing the files?
quinten
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:13 am

Re: Batch Processing Error -- "Only one savefile can be specified"

Post by quinten »

Maybe this is a file encoding issue, and ACOLITE is not properly checking newline characters. Are you able to run with a comma separated file list directly in the batch command?

Code: Select all

cd "path_to_acolite_win"
.\IDL84\bin\bin.x86_64\idlrt.exe -vm=acolite.sav -args settings=acolite_settings.cfg run=1 image=E:\DeltaTSS\radiance\malik_may24\LC80440342015064LGN00,E:\DeltaTSS\radiance\malik_may24\LC80440342015080LGN00,E:\DeltaTSS\radiance\malik_may24\LC80440342015128LGN00,E:\DeltaTSS\radiance\malik_may24\LC80440342015144LGN00
Post Reply